Justin Dentmon scored a team-high 30 points and the Austin Toros defeated the Los Angeles D-Fenders, 122-110, in the 2012 NBA Development League Finals.

Eric Dawson added a double-double with 21 points and 10 rebounds while Julian Wright and Brad Wanamaker added 19 and 18 points, respectively.

The Toros loss the first game of the three-game series, but battled back and win two straight victories to claim the title.

Mardy Collins scored a game-high 31 points, while Elijah Millsap had 26 points and seven rebounds for Los Angeles.

Austin jumped out to an early 18-8 lead and led by as many as 14 in the first quarter before the D-Fenders cut the lead to just six after the opening period. They tried to pull away in the second quarter, but a 3-pointer by Kareem Rush kept Los Angeles within striking distance and trailed by seven points at halftime, 60-67.

The Toros extended their lead to 12 points with only under three minutes left in the third quarter, before Los Angeles went on an 8-2 run to pull within 94-88 entering the fourth quarter.

The D-Fenders scored five straight to start the fourth period to close the gap at 94-93. However, a 6-0 blast from Austin restored the lead back to seven points.

Los Angeles trail just 115-110 with just 2:41 remaining, but wouldn't score again as the Toros held on for the victory and won their first D-League championship.

(Photo via NBA.com)